[ale] E*Trade chatwithwendy.com phishing?

Lightner, Jeffrey JLightner at dsservices.com
Fri May 17 12:18:30 EDT 2019

I've gotten email a few times over the past few months in my work email address.

They purport to be from an AI used by E*Trade in Alpharetta for hiring presumably for initial screening.   They mention my "profile" as the reason for reaching out to me.   It gives links for chatwithwendy.com.

Since I've never put my work email address on any job site (other than subscription to ale jobs) I'm suspicious of what "profile" it would have found and have never clicked on the links.

Has anyone else gotten these and either confirmed or disproved them to just be sophisticated phishing emails?

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This e-mail may contain privileged or confidential information and is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s). If you are not the intended recipient, any disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this information is prohibited and may be unlawful. If you have received this electronic transmission in error, please reply immediately to the sender that you have received the message in error, and delete it. Thank you

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mail.ale.org/pipermail/ale/attachments/20190517/0abf3ef9/attachment.html>

More information about the Ale mailing list